Get In Touch With Us!
  "New research suggests good oral health is essential to good overall health and high quality of life."  

Education and Training Committee
Chair: Gloria Vermie
Vice Chair:  Abby Less, Iowa Department of Public Health

Committee Focus:        
Develop and promote awareness, education, and training opportunities for oral health professionals, the direct care workforce and those providing care and support for older adults

Coordination and Outreach Committee
Chair: Katie McBurney, Iowa Department of Public Health
Vice Chair: RaeAnn Herrick, I-SmileTM Silver Coordinator, Lee County
Committee Focus:        
Provide outreach to the public and stakeholders about the importance of optimal oral health and support strategies that coordinate access to care

Program Policy and Reimbursement Committee
Chair: Sue Hyland, Iowa Dental Hygienists' Association
Vice Chair:  Mary Kelly, Oral Health Connections
Committee Focus:         
Stay actively engaged in policy activities related to oral health care and aging, and explore innovative payment models

Sustainability Committee
Chair: Julie McMahon, Iowa Public Health Association
Committee Focus:  
Consider strategies for sustainability for membership, stakeholders, leadership, and coalition retention and growth



  Iowa Primary Care Association Iowa Department of Public Health Delta Dental Leading Age Iowa UI College of Nursing Iowa Public Health AssociationIowa Public Health AssociationIowa Public Health Association